DevSensei | Code Owners for Bitbucket

What differentiates the app’s Auto-Merge from the native Auto-Merge feature of Bitbucket Data Center?

As of version 8.15, Bitbucket Data Center includes a native Pull Request Auto-merge feature.

The following table aims at providing users with a clear understanding of the feature set available for the native Bitbucket Code Owners feature and our Code Owners app: 

Feature

Auto-Merge in Code Owners app

Bitbucket native Auto-Merge feature

Author can decide during PR creation if should be Auto-Merged

✅

❌ Only possible once the pull request is created

Ship/Show/Ask Support

✅ 🔗

❌

Auto-Merge supports Code Owners

✅ 🔗 Only Auto-Merge when Code Owners approve

 

Auto-Merge Cancellation

✅

image-20240417-154610.png

✅

Auto-Merge Policy visible in PR lists

✅ You can see in the PR title the type of the Auto-merge: [AUTO], [SHIP], [SHOW], [ASK]

image-20240416-163452.png

 

❌

Available in older Bitbucket versions

✅ >= Bitbucket 7.6

❌ >= Bitbucket 8.15